VLOG 19: How I'm Promoting my New Single to Blogs (Influencer Marketing)

in #music7 years ago

Blog coverage is one of the most accessible forms of music promotion in the world.

Not everybody has access to touring all the time, especially early on. Playing shows is expensive and slow, but anybody with an email address can do blog promotion 24/7.

You need to have music coming out all the time to take full advantage of this... which is why so many musicians, especially in hip-hop, drop singles every month.

My new song comes out in two weeks. August 8th. I'm reaching out to blogs to try and get some coverage. The bare minimum plays I wanna get is 1,000 - my medium-term goal is to start hitting 10k plays on some tracks.

When only 5% of bloggers will even respond to you... you need to reach out to a lot of people!!

Have you gotten your music onto blogs? What worked for you?

Sort:  

Nice blog...I just found you and your advice is very helpful. Steem on! ;)

Aug 8th, expecting! Guess you'll post on Steemit when it's out. All the best with the promotions.

Oh yeah I'll post it on Steemit! Thanks Jeff.

That's all cool, but after reading this and watching the video I want to listen to your actual music. I think you should add one music track (or maybe a preview) in every of your blog posts/vlogs.

Hmmm that's a good idea! I will think about it.

For now you can always hear my songs on SoundCloud: www.soundcloud.com/heymattsokol

Great post, thanks for sharing!
Im following you !
Resteeming this to my followers. Hope it helps a little.

Thank you for the support @nunojesus

I wish you the best of luck for your music !

Great post. upvoted and resteemed. Please visit my blog @bikash-tutor. Thank you.

Looking fwd to it!

That's a smart way to get your name out there for your music. Especially here on Steemit, since a lot of the content in the entertainment category is being recognized. Awesome.

Yeah Steemit is a great opportunity for musicians who haven't gotten traction elsewhere!

Totally agreed. Then again, it's good for traction in pretty much anything else too!

I have started comment giveaways on my blog posts now. I will send multiple $ boosts to great comments/engagements/acts of kindness on my content. Talk soon.

I'd love to hear what you got, I'm trying to do the same with my music. I will help as much as I can.

Thanks man, it comes out August 8th!