Lest We Forget - For The Fallen

in #musiclast year


Here's my rendition of The Last Post.
My good friend Mike asked me if I could play it for the 75th VE day celebration. I really didn't know how to as it was originally composed for trumpet in Bb.
So I quickly got to work and after the 25th try, here it is. Just a phone recording but it really is an incredibly powerful piece of music. I hope I've done it justice and made my ex service men and women proud. Thanks for all you did and still do today.
Peace🙏


They shall grow not old, as we that are left grow old:
Age shall not weary them, nor the years condemn.
At the going down of the sun and in the morning
We will remember them.


For the Fallen

Poem by Robert Laurence Binyon (1869-1943), published in The Times newspaper on 21 September 1914.