Song Recommendations #2

in #music6 years ago

It's been a while since I did some song recommendations so here we are. I'm just gonna briefly go over some songs that I really like in no particular order.

1. Architects-Doomsday

This was the first song Architects did after their guitarist Tom Searle passed away. You can tell the song is coming from a dark place. It's a way tamer song than what we're used to from these guys. It's a beautiful song altogether with an incredibly catchy chorus. If this is what we can expect from the next Architects album, I am incredibly excited. It has a great opening riff and it should be a great listen for any metalcore fan. 

2. Mushroomhead-Solitaire/Unravelling

This song is super creepy. And dual contrasting vocals and eerie melody is what makes that happen. It makes you uncomfortable in a good way which is weird in itself. The chorus is pretty good, the hooks are insane. I just love everything about this song. It really fits the atmosphere that the band is trying to project. I think that Mushroomhead is generally underrated and needs much more attention. You need to listen to this!

3. Avenged Sevenfold-Natural Born Killer

Speaking of underrated. This song is extremely underrated. This is one of my favorite Avenged Sevenfold songs for sure. The intro is my favorite Avenged Sevenfold intro after The Stage. The verses are intense while the chorus has a slower tempo but still keeps the roughness of the verse. I love this song. It's super in your face and I appreciate that. Huge recommendation.

4. Volbeat-Doc Holiday

Another well hidden gem in my opinion. This song is great. It takes a while to kick in after the long intro but the fast tempo and a good chorus are just infectious. The singers voice is really deep which is unusual and maybe turn someone off. And although I don't think this is the best Volbeat song, I think you should give it a shot. Maybe it will float your boat.

5.  Disturbed-Numb

Still my favorite Disturbed album. It was so twisted. And numb was one of the tamer songs. But it was so well done with contrasting verses and chorus. The verses were creepy and slow while the chorus was a blaster and I am a huge fan of that. This is a damn good song and I think you will like it.

These are some of the songs that I am listening to recently. I hope you find something that you like as well.
Upvote if you liked it and follow for more. Tell me what songs do you like in the comments <3

 These images are of covers of audio recordings, and the copyright for it is most likely owned by either the publisher of the work or the artist(s) which produced the recording or cover artwork in question. It is believed that the use of low-resolution images of such covers
solely to illustrate the audio recording in question.
All rights go to respective artists. 
Sort:  

Not bad. I would use them for power training