Happy Women's History Month!

in #music6 years ago

As a female music producer and content creator, I wish I never had to mention my gender, but we're still at a point in history where it's an unusual thing for a woman to be strong in a technical field..


(albeit, finally a time where it's being celebrated!)

I'm part of the global collective [Nap Girls](http://www.napgirls.com) an amazing worldwide alliance of women including artists, promoters, managers, PR representatives, and every type of woman involved in the electronic music industry. I've had some amazing mentors, and given some advice.

For Women's History Month, they have been uploading quotes alongside images of female innovators, and I'm so thrilled to be included!


ill-eshawh.png


Here's a couple more of my favorites. Take a moment to appreciate the badass women in your life today! More images can be seen on the NapGirls Instagram.


daniwh.jpeg

sugawh.jpeg

mijawh.jpeg