Lennon Kelly - Dam da bèi (NEW RELEASE)

in #musiclast month

9f16a204-3ecc-460f-b7d1-01640067b24e.JPG

ARTWORK BY DENIS MEDRI (https://www.behance.net/denismedri)


ENGLISH VERSION


Good morning to the entire Hive music community!

I would like to present to you the latest work of my band, Lennon Kelly, "Dam da bèi" ("Gimme a drink") released this month, produced and mixed by me and published with Proton Music (an independent label founded by me). The master of the track was done by RVMastering (USA) (https://rvmastering.com/).

I hope you like the sound, the lyrics are in Italian, I offer a translation (I hope faithful enough) below:

What will it be if I go to the Osteria
What will it be if I want to sing
If you tell me I'm a poor schmuck
I'll tell you to go to hell
How would you know, you snooty, infested
To me you're a poor wretch
Give me a drink and talk to me

Give me a drink
Give me some more Sangiovese
Give me a drink
While the lamp is still lit
Give me a drink
That tonight I want to sing
Give me a drink and talk to me

Bloody hell you knocked with two
And it was also dry
Let poor "M" eat you
With fur and all
You want to be a professor
But you're good for nothing
Give me a drink and talk to me

Give me a drink, give me a drink
Pour it in the glass that's better
Two cracklings in the foil for you and me
Outside the streets are icy
Stiff fingers that stones
Give me a drink and talk to me

Give me a drink
Give me some more Sangiovese
Give me a drink
While the lamp is still lit
Give me a drink
That tonight I want to sing
Give me a drink and talk to me

Look who came in
Franzchin with his girlfriend
They say with two glasses
She lifts her skirt
"Today I have an aridity
That not even a burning ditch
For a half glass I would give you
..."

Miss, don't take offence
You know that saying
"You can always be on time
To pay and die
So go ahead and pay
And then laugh"
Give me a drink and talk to me

Give me a drink, give me a drink
Pour it in the glass that's better
Two cracklings in the foil for you and me
Outside the streets are icy
Stiff fingers that stones
Give me a drink and talk to me

Give me a drink give me a drink
Pour it in the glass it's better
Give me a drink give me a drink
Sardine with cheese
Give me a drink give me a drink
Let the onion become garlic
Give me a drink give me a drink give me a drink give me a drink

Give me a drink
Give me some more Sangiovese
Give me a drink
While the lamp is still lit
Give me a drink
That tonight I want to sing
Give me a drink and talk to me
Give me a drink and talk to me

and now the video clip!

Filmed at the Montelago Celtic Festival and in our recording studio.

Conceived, edited and produced by Selvatico Studio (https://www.selvaticostudio.com/).

Thank you all for your attention and support,
good music and good vibes to all!

You can find the band and our work at the following links:


VERSIONE ITALIANA


Buongiorno a tutta la community musicale di Hive!

Vorrei presentarvi l'ultimo lavoro della mia band, i Lennon Kelly, "Dam da bèi", che in dialetto romagnolo si traduce schiettamente in "Dammi da bere", uscito questo mese, prodotto e mixato da me e pubblicato con Proton Music (un'etichetta indipendente di mia fondazione). Il master del brano è stato realizzato da RVMastering (USA) (https://rvmastering.com/).

Spero che vi piaccia il sound, questo è il testo tradotto in italiano dal dialetto romagnolo:

Cosa vuoi che sia se vado all'Osteria
Cosa sarà se voglio cantare
Se mi dici che sono un povero imbecille
Io ti mando a quel paese
Che ne vuoi sapere gradasso, infighettito
Per me sei un povero disgraziato
Dammi da bere e parla con me

Dammi da bere
Dammi ancora un po' di Sangiovese
Dammi da bere
Intanto che il lume è ancora acceso
Dammi da bere
Che sta notte voglio cantare
Dammi da bere e parla con me

Porco Diavolo hai bussato col due
Ed era anche asciutto
Che ti mangiasse il povero Magalot.
Con il pelo e tutto
Tu vuoi fare il professore
Ma sei buono a nulla
Dammi da bere e parla con me

Dammi da bere, dammi da bere
Versa nel bicchiere che è meglio
Due ciccioli nel cartoccio per me e te
Fuori le strade sono ghiacciate
Dita rigide che pietre
Dammi da bere e parla con me

Dammi da bere
Dammi ancora un po' di Sangiovese
Dammi da bere
Intanto che il lume è ancora acceso
Dammi da bere
Che sta notte voglio cantare
Dammi da bere e parla con me

Guarda lì chi è entrato
Franzchin con la sua ragazza
Dicon che con due bicchieri
Lei alza la sottana
"Oggi ho un aridume
che nemmen un fosso che brucia
Per un mezzo bichiere ti darei
..."

Signorina non si offenda
Lo sa quel modo di dire
"Si fa sempre in tempo
A pagare e morire
E coraggio allora paga
E poi mettiti a ridere"
Dammi da bere e parla con me

Dammi da bere, dammi da bere
Versa nel bicchiere che è meglio
Due ciccioli nel cartoccio per me e te
Fuori le strade sono ghiacciate
Dita rigide che pietre
Dammi da bere e parla con me

Dammi da bere dammi da bere
Versa nel bicchiere che è meglio
Dammi da bere dammi da bere
Sardina col formaggio
Dammi da bere dammi da bere
Che la cipolla diventa aglio
Dammi da bere dammi da bere dammi da bere

Dammi da bere
Dammi ancora un po' di Sangiovese
Dammi da bere
Intanto che il lume è ancora acceso
Dammi da bere
Che sta notte voglio cantare
Dammi da bere e parla con me
Dammi da bere e parla con me.

A voi il videoclip!

Filmato al Montelago Celtic Festival e nel nostro studio di registrazione.

Ideato, montato e prodotto da Selvatico Studio (https://www.selvaticostudio.com/).

Grazie a tutti per l'attenzione e il supporto,
buona musica e buone vibes a tutti!

Potete trovare la band e i nostri lavori ai seguenti link:


RELATED POSTS: