Sound Check: Mass Manipulation by Rezz

in #music7 years ago

I'm constantly listening to music, and I feel the desire to share this with you.

IMG_1230.PNG

Earlier today, working on a drawing, I found myself in need of musical accompaniment. Often, I will scroll aimlessly, unsure of the flavours I'm craving - likely to fall back to my current rotation - but tonight was different. A quick browse through suggested new releases on my Apple Music Feed showed me Rezz's debut album. She is a Toronto artist who is also a member of Deadmau5's mau5trap label.

Disclaimer: I'm quite fond of everything mau5, and would already consider myself a fan of Rezz in her live shows.

This album gave me a sensation akin to what I felt when I was washed in the soundwaves of her dark industrial sounds at a show. I was immediately swept in, rushed into a futuristic soundtrack. grabbed me and took me for a deep dive - I hope you enjoy even just a quick dip of a snippet.

I'm glad I read the brief album brief provided, as this was a strong visual I could imagine with ease.

"...it delivers all the tension and turbulence of a post-apocalyptic video game Without any of the splash."

IMG_1232.PNG

Sort:  

Oh MY!!! What a remarkable find!! Thank you so much for sharing this. I'm stuck on track #2 "Diluted Brains".
Would you mind if I were to throw you a shout out for this?
I'm seriously digging it!

So happy you found something For you in this album! Share on~

@globocop and I featured this find on our show, The Chaos Show, On Friday night.
I made sure I mentioned you're handle. You are legit, the first Steemian, who brought to us our first "Friday Feature"!

Wow that's so amazing! I'm glad it's getting shared - I really love music so much, and am delighted when shares connect with people!

Thanks for letting me know, I'll be sure to check this all out! 👏🏼✨

Congratulations @ivhexe! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Upvoted

Thanks for your time