I am Jan Marini

in #music6 years ago (edited)

21739989_10214817186923439_1849688441653474117_n.jpg
Hello!

I am Jan Marini Pizarras, a natural-born Filipino. I am married to Gerard and we have two children, B and R.

I was a professional actress for more than two decades. Then, I decided to take a break, which I am apparently enjoying. Singing has always been my "first love" and I will sing until I'm old and gray. It doesn't have to be in front of an audience. I can sing in the bathroom or in my kitchen, it doesn't matter where. I will sing.

Why am I blogging?

I finished a degree in Mass Communication, so it’s just like putting a chunk of what I’ve learned for 4 years into practice. Writing is good for us. Journals, in fact, have become a necessity already. It’s been proven to alleviate depression, anxiety, and stress. Writing down your thoughts can be very therapeutic. So, yeah, this is therapy for me. There are also a lot of things that I have been wanting to share on social media, but then, I think it's better to “professionalize” it by using this platform, where I can also be very personal and intimate with anyone who stumbles upon this tiny blog of mine.

I hope that you’ll be a constant visitor of this site and enjoy every moment you spend here. This blog is dedicated to anybody. I will share my discoveries and ideas, experiences on various things and places, recipes that I have been serving my husband and kids all these years, my performances from time to time, and inspirational messages from different sources and avenues.

Philippians 4:8 (ESV) “Finally brothers and sisters, whatever is true, whatever is right, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely, whatever is admirable- if anything is excellent or praiseworthy– think about such things.”.

Expect these things from my blog: No monkey-business, no negativity, no false recommendations.

Welcome to the world of my infinite thoughts.

You can call me Jan, or JM, or whatever.

I'm new to this platform and to welcome you into my world, here's a song for all of you. Enjoy!

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Hi Jan! Excited to see your contributions to tue Steemit community.

thank you!

Welcome to the platform @janmarini :) have fun blogging... looking forward to reading your posts soon :) I have re-steemed your post so our kababayans will see this =)

hello sa mga kababayan natin!

welcome to the community ms Jan Marini. #AngTV

Welcome to Steemit @janmarini. Batang 80s here and have watched you in Ang TV. Hope you enjoy your stay. I'm sure you'll feel at home with the Music community here. If there's anything you need (getting around the site, or whatever), the Filipino community is here willing to help you out.

Di ba 90s tayo? 1992-1998 yung Ang TV :) Thanks!

Hahaha. Got lost in time!

Hello po, ang galing niyo po!!😃 So nice to see you joining this community. Bago lang din po ako sa community, and I can say that this is really a better platform in expressing our thoughts. Looking forward to more of your blog posts and covers po. 😃🤗

Stay tuned and enjoy my world!!!!

Will surely do po 💖

Welcome to steemit @janmarini! The greatness of this platform is the community- happy helping supportive AWESOME ONE!!!

Others have sent in their welcome too on my post introducing you.

I know you'll thrive here, enjoy! ^_^

https://steemit.com/introduction/@dreamiely/philippines-actress-jan-marini-joins-steemit

Thank you for posting about me. :)

It's my pleasure! See you soon :)

Welcome to our space dear madam. I hope you find this website cool enough to call a second home.

Yeah, I hope so too.

Warm welcome to Steemit! :)
The wife that stayed and support his husband amidst all challenges. ❤
Just in case you didn't noticed me mentioning your name earlier, allow me to repeat..

Artist are used to and/or tired to be judged and bashed. I'M 100% SURE YOU'LL LIKE IT IN HERE. :) ❤

A little advice, take time to learn the Markdown Styling Guide. It will be useful to create quality post and express ideas better. Looking forward to reading your articles. :)

See you around @janmarini. ^^ ❤

Thank you for your suggestion. I'll try my best to make this blog as authentic as possible; and perhaps, useful too.

Welcome to Steemit community @janmartini. I am sure you too will enjoy
steeming, we have lots of good people here that helps and give tips on whats and hows.
I will be looking forward to your posts here.

Noted. Appreciate it.

Hi @janmarini! Glad to see you here. Welcome to steemit. Im sure you will love it here. Enjoy steeming! ❤️

thank you!

Hi, are you here in Manila? Glad to see you here. I wonder if we can talk. I am interested in the fact that you are tied to acting etc. I am reachable on Facebook but if i had a means to reach you, i will contact you. My facebook link is on my profile page. Welcome again

That sounds great!

What a wonderful intro Jan and to top it off you ended it with a killer performance. I think you dropped the Mic girlfriend 😉👌

Welcome to the SteemPh Family ❤❤

Haha! More to come!

Woohhh!! ANG TV!!! :)
Autofollow and upvote and resteem. 90's yess! :)
Enjoy your Steemit life @janmarini! God bless! ^u^

Thank you and God bless you too

Wow welcome JM! So happy you join steemit. I love music and I like your song. Hopping your success here in steemit. Don’t forget me :-)

hahaha, thanks

esmyuskee po!!! welcome to steemit @janmarini! Join us in discord: https://discord.gg/8HC48cp \m/

You're esmyused!

Hi, welcome to steemit I always remember you together with Claudine don sa movie na Dahil Mahal na Mahal Kita =)
It's our pleasure having you here.

Thank you!

Welcome to steemit! From actress to singer to a degree in Mass communication - very unique fields all of them!

Good luck!

Good to know that Steemit is slowly becoming mainstream... Welcome to Steemit, you'll gonna love it here!

Welcome to steemit @janmarini! I'm excited for your posts. I have a hunch that it will be about music and life. I know you will enjoy it here. Trust me; the community is so supportive and for talents like you, you will surely be recognized.

It will definitely include lots of music! A bit of this and that too. :)

Which makes me more excited than I already did. Keep on steeming!

Hey I know you! Ang tv na! Welcome to Steemit 😊

Oh, you know me! Yup, that's me!

Used to chat with miss Farrah at the office during coffee breaks. Anyways glad to have you on board. Please do reach out to @surpassinggoogle as he is our mentor, motivation, strength and the person with the biggest heart I know. He always has awesome plans ahead to support the community. Welcome again. Cheers!

Farrah who?

Miss Florer Oh I think she was on a different batch for the show.

Ah Farrah Florer! :)

We miss her she was the coolest manager ever.

Nicely done! It's so nice to see you here @janmarini.

I miss the show you're in @janmarini! Thanks for a very nice rendition of the song. I'm a sound recording and photography enthusiast. Nice to see you.

Thank you! :)

..wooooow😃
..ANG TV NA
...welcome to the steemit community maam @janmarini

Thank you! :)

welcome to steemit dear @janmarini wish you good luck and to enjoy your time here

nice degree on mas communication is good

Education is always good :)

I can't believe it! I have seriously always admired you ever since I was a prepubertal kid who watched TV with her mom! It is a pleasure to guide you on this site ma'am, as I have always been passionate in my blog life here. Welcome to Steemit, ma'am!

Thank you! And thanks in advance for the hep

You're welcome :)

wow... welcome....

Welcome to steemit Jan! I'm an avid fan of Ang TV as well, it was like a school, I needed to be present every 4:30.Hahaha. Anyways, hope you enjoy steemit like other social media out there. See you around :)

As an online influencer of some sort, steemit can definitely help me maximize what I have already been doing.

Welcome to Steemit!

I think I know you.

Hahaha

Is he an artista?

I think he's a model.

And a business tycoon if I'm not mistaken haha

which one? Ayala, Sy, Ang, Cojuangco, Lopez, Tantoco? LOL!!!!

Welcome to steemit @janmarini , idol ka nang asawa ko. Sa ang tv.

Talaga? Salamat nemen

hi .. im so inlove with your voice ! ♡♡♡ and welcome to steemit ... pls if you have any questions. ..dont hesitate to ask me..

Okay, thanks!

Wow! Hello and welcome to steemit @janmarini!

I'm sure you'll love it here, and have your own great following as you did in the PH entertainment scene.

We'll definitely watch out for more from you. :D

Thank you! Stay tuned.. :)

Welcome @janmarini. steemians are glad that you are a part of this platform. :)

Wow! Welcome Madam to Steemit your new home! Have fun! And oh you will for sure! 🥂

Yes! No more wordpress for me

Hold that thought.. I use WordPress to store Steemit drafts because it's accessible on all my devices and it autosaves 😉 Then I copy paste to Steemit.

You gotta trust me on this Jan ❤

That is exactly what I'm doing. I actually meant I no longer pay for my wordpress domain. It has gotten to a point where it already costs too high due to too many visits on my blog site.

Wow! 90's alive! Welcome to steemit Mariel. Haha.. I am sure you'll be successful here.. looking forward for your old time music that has been part of our 90's life.. duwa di dididi dum dididu!

Nice. That's the correct lyrics. :)

wow steemit is a celebreties steem now, I can't believe it! @janmarini a good actress and singer in the Philippines, welcome bhabe I'm your fan not only on tv but here at steemit!

Welcome, ma'am! :) Have fun on Steemit!

Thank you

welcome to the steemit world 😀 lookin forward 😀

Welcome to the community jan. Were glad that you are now part of the platform. Im from mindanao.

Hello! Glad to be here too

Did you know that this is the first time I ever talk to an artist :) I'm so grateful.

No biggie!

Welcome to Steemit.. ^^

Please join #openmic hosted by @luzcypher! Welcome to Steemit! :)

Nope. She can be a judge like @soundlegion
as unknown un mga nasali sa #openmic

Haha! Hurado? Pwede!

Why not! Hehe. Good morning to the both of you. :)

Pwedeng-pwede talaga. #openmic is the most prestigious so far, compared sa mga karaoke contests na pasikatan ang nananalo.
@soundlegion is a recording artist sa california, what she did was make an album from steemians. Nag-jujudge sa #openmic.
Welcome Jan..enjoy Steemit.

Welcome to steemit @janmarini!

Wow!!! Welcome @janmarini You will enjoy and love it here! Looking forward to you!!! I'm excited!

Life is busy, but yeah, looking forward to enjoying this platform too

I super welcome you.

OMG, Jan! I'm a fan of yours. Been watching your telenovelas in the past. Welcome to Steemit!!!!!

Waw...i love music...are you vocalist @janmarini...

Hello and welcome aboard! I hope you'll like it here in Steemit!

thank you

There are 3 pages
Pages