You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tom Petty’s ‘Buried Treasure’ Show Belongs in a Museum. SiriusXM Radio Should Release It to the Public.

in #music7 years ago

I'm not a big concert goer, in fact I can probably count the number of concerts I've ever been to on one hand. Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers are the only band that I've ever seen in concert more than once. I even drove from Ohio to New Jersey to see them live. Best experiences of my life. His music will always be a huge part of who I am. Every time me or my cousin are having a hard time we text each other 'I won't back down'. Sorry for the ramble, losing TP is a big loss, just grateful that I got to experience his magic.

Sort:  

What a great story. It's awesome that you went to those shows and have found the music so inspirational.