Dtube Song Cover #4 - Statue (Short Cover)

in #music6 years ago (edited)


This is my 4th time to do a Dtube Song Cover. I chose this song to be covered by us because since I heard this song, it stucked in my mind like a STATUE. In this cover I am with my younger sister. She has an angelic voice and she sang well. Hope you'll like our rendition of this song.

Lyrics of the Song :

Verse I

When a day is said and done,
In the middle of the night and you're fast asleep, my love.
Stay awake looking at your beauty,
Telling myself I'm the luckiest man alive.
'Cause so many times I was certain you was gonna walk out of my life.
Why you take such a hold of me, girl,
When I'm still trying to get my act right.

Pre-chorus

What is the reason, when you really could have any man you want,
I don't see, what I have to offer.
I should've been a season, guess you could see I had potential.
Do you know you're my miracle?

Chorus

I'm like a statue, stuck staring right at you,
Got me frozen in my tracks.
So amazed how you take me back,
Each and every time our love collapsed.
Statue, stuck staring right at you,
So when I'm lost for words
Every time I disappoint you,
It's just 'cause I can't believe,
That you're so beautiful. (Stuck like a statue)
Don't wanna lose you, no. (Stuck like a statue)

THANK YOU AND HAVE A GOOD DAY!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS