// ¢ℓαѕѕι¢ //

in #music6 years ago

Lately I've been really into hits from 2010 and earlier. I don't know what got to me, but this happened so oh well.

Here's some of the songs that are in my playlist:

(1) ...Baby One More Time by Britney Spears
images-60.jpg
I am super obssessed with this song! "Oh baby baby..." keeps repeating in my head at random times and I can't stop it. The Last Song Syndrome is too real here guys.

...Baby One More Time is a very catchy and nice song. Not to mention, it has an equally appealing music video to match the vibe. It amazes me how the video consisted of people just dancing but was so much more entertaining than music videos with tons of cgi and editing we see nowadays.

(2) Toxic by Britney Spears
images-61.jpg
I've heard this was really popular before but I wasn't born yet at that time so I never got to hop in the trend. I only recently found out about this song because of Pitch Perfect 3 when they sang this in the yacht scene. A bit sad that I kind of live under a rock, I know.

Toxic is obviously a great song and I'm happy I discovered it even if I did years after it came out. What can I say? Better late than never, am I right?

(3) Oops! ...I Did It Again by Britney Spears
images-62.jpg
Another great hit from Britney Spears! Wheeeee! She truly was such a pop princess. I also love her dancing so much especially in this video and the ...Baby One More Time video as well.

(4) She Will Be Loved by Maroon 5
images-63.jpg
This song has such a classy tune, I love it so much. The lyrics are also on point! The chorus especially makes me want to cry. I don't know why. It really hits me right on the feels. I want nothing more than to play this song on loop while acting as if I were in a soap opera...

HAHAHAHAHA

(5) Beautiful Girls by Sean Kingston
images-64.jpg
I REMEMBER THIS SONG BEING SUPER FAMOUS WHEN I WAS SUPER YOUNG. I would dance to this song with my neighbours but I actually have no idea what the lyrics are except "BEAUTIFUL GURLSSSS" and "YOU HAD ME SUICIDAL". I thought before when I was young that the guy's accent was super cool and stuff. Sad I couldn't really comprehend most of what he was saying.

Such a good tune though, ugh.

(6) I Want It That Way by Backstreet Boys
download-5.jpg
Who doesn't love Backstreet Boys? Weren't they like the boyband before?

Hehe, to be honest, I've never was a fan of Backstreet Boys. I've only heard this one song of theirs because I usually heard it in the radio before and it was also in an episode of Brooklyn 99.

I didn't bother looking up other songs of theirs either. Whoops?

(7) Tik Tok by Ke$ha
images-65.jpg
I could literally dance to this song all night. Don't you just love it when the beat drops after she says, "Now the party don't start 'til I walk in."?

(That's what she says right? Or did I mess up the lyrics...?)

(8) Party In The U.S.A. by Miley Cyrus
download-6.jpg
OKAY, QUICK STORYTIME. I discovered this song when we had to sing for our Christmas Party in school. There were 2 group and they had to pick 2 different songs to sing. I don't know what was wrong with me but I kept on switching between the groups because I wanted to follow wherever my friends went.

I got so tired of jumping from one group to another and ended up not joining any group. I was a part of the 3 people who did not perform at the Christmas Party at all. Hehe...

My friends ended up joining the group that did not pick this song WHICH IS SO SAD OKAY?

Okay.

(9) Just the Way You Are by Bruno Mars
images-67.jpg
LET'S BE REAL, WHO DOESN'T LOVE THIS SONG?! I'm pretty sure everyone knows and loves this song. It was such a hit when it was first released and it still is actually.

This was the song that got me to love Bruno Mars. Honestly, I love Bruno Mars so much that if I could, I would put all his songs in this list but I'm too lazy and he has a lot of songs.

So this song will just be the representative, yeah? :)

(10) Baby by Justin Bieber
images-68.jpg
For all the hate it got, this song is actually quite decent. When this song came out, everyone either hated it or loved it.

Mostly hated it though, haha, but it's still on this list BECAUSE WHY NOT? I'm not sure with you guys, but I think this was definitely the song that made me discover Justin Bieber. Before, it was played literally everywhere.

JUSTIN BIEBER'S SQUEAK LITTLE VOICE WAS BLASTING OUT OF ANY DEVICE THAT TIME THAT MY FRIDGE STARTED SINGING BABY TOO.

~Honorable Mentions~

(11) Barbie Girl by Aqua
images-69.jpg

(12) Wannabe by Spice Girls
images-70.jpg

(13) Bad Romance by Lady Gaga
download-7.jpg

(14) Poker Face by Lady Gaga
images-71.jpg

(15) Bye Bye Bye by NSYNC
images-72.jpg

(16) One Less Lonely Girl by Justin Bieber
images-73.jpg

(17) Never Gonna Give You Up by Rick Astley
images-74.jpg
Troll song haha.

(18) The Climb by Miley Cyrus
images-75.jpg

(19) Mambo No. 5 by Lou Bega
images-76.jpg

(20) Just A Dream by Nelly
images-77.jpg

I really wanna put so much more songs, but I'm tired T^T.

Goodbye friends!

Sort:  

Your post was manually selected and voted for by @illuminati-inc with support of @curie and its vote train.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; All witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations, including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).