My Five Top Dance and Workout Songs on My Gym Playlist!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hey everybody, if you need a little bit of a boost to get in the gym and get your muscles pumping while also feeling good and having fun at the same time?! Stay tuned and listen below for my favorite songs and videos!

bitmoji4.jpg

1. Eric Prydz - Call On Me

This is a perfect dance song with a great beat. If you want to listen to this while you jog on your warm up or you stretch I would recommend. The music video is very funny, and has good dancing!


Bitmoji2.jpg

2. Axwell -In My Mind

Once you are all warmed up. I would recommend "In My Mind." This song starts off slow but builds up faster and has calm lyrics and a good fundamental beat. This will get you ready for your first set :)

bitmoji1.jpg

3. Professor Green - Monster

This sound starts off with slow lyrics and then ramps up big time. It has a little bit of dubstep in the background, and it's chorus is catchy! This song is big within the workout community and became mainstream due to the Australian Bodybuilder, "Zyzz" (in the cover of the song).

4. Showtek & Bassjackers - Hey!

This sound has a terrifc beat and builds up. It gets very loud. Great for pumping out those last two or three burnings repetitions :)

bitmoji6.jpg

5. Spektrem - Shine

This is a lighter song with a gentler beat. Great for any part of your workout: running, stretching, or lifting you will enjoy! Very catchy and feel good lyrics.

bitmoji5.jpg

I hope everyone can take these songs and implement them into their running or gym routine! Hopefully you leave the gym feeling like a million dollars!

bitmoji8.jpg

Images: Created with my own personal Snapchat/Bitmoji

For those of you who don't know me, please read my incredible fitness transformation:

My Incredible Fitness Journey: 35 Pound Muscle Transformation

Until Next Time...Best Regards

Fitness Guy

Sort:  

I think gym is incomplete without a music system and the music system is incomplete if you don't have the songs which will boost your exercise, out of them all this one "In My Mind" the one I think which energizer.

Hey thanks for the comment! I agree, you cannot perform your best in the gym without a music system. "In My Mind" is definitely an energizer!

And it's the energizer that makes you do a perfect workout

Nice tracks for a workout Bro.
I like to listen to hard hip hop or house tracks while working out

Yw. I agree hard hip hop and house are great tracks generally for working out.

I just added a few from ur list to my gym playlist....! 😜

thanks for sharing, buddy..! 👻

~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Nice hearing from you again! Yay I hope they stay on your Playlist.

The first one (Call On Me) is the one song to listen before a workout if feeling demotivated, it works each time! There were some of which I've never heard about, and I fell in love with the last one (Shine), I'll have to add it to my playlist :)

Yes Call on Me just gets you in a good mood! Glad I could share with you. Yes, Shine is great! It's a feel good and uplifting song to get you through the workout.

I've listened to 'in my mind' and I think this is going to be a great addition to my list..
Thanks for sharing this..
I needed some extra boost

No problem! I'm glad i could make a difference.

Great taste! I don't feel very productive when I'm working out without music. A nice beat charges me up :)

I like to think I have good music taste hehe. Yeah you gotta switch up your tunes every once in a while!

I think gym is a good ideas to lost fats. Youre a good coach for this.

Nice tunes!