[Music] Father John Misty - Things It Would Have Been Helpful To Know Before The Revolution

in #music6 years ago (edited)

I first heard about the singer/songwriter Father John Misty on a sketch show that aired on Adult Swim called Brad Neely's Harg Nallin Sclopio Peepio, a bizarre animated sketch show which words can barely describe. I've included the sketch he features in below. I think a lot of you guys on here would appreciate the above song, the official video for it is just beautiful. Reminds me of the apocalyptic film "A Boy And His Dog". Let me know what you think in the comments down below, Peace!

Sort:  

Ahhh that is such a good music video for it!!

Brad Neely maybe the first time you notice him, but what about this? :P

And I could swear we had seen him somewhere else before either of them. His is just actual magic.

Love it! How did you know we would like post-apocalyptic things? haha
I used to watch AS a lot back in the day (esp robot chicken) but haven't lately. Will check it out again.
Speaking of a Boy and His Dog, Neil Gaiman recently blew up Harlan Ellison's website when he announced Harlan won't be doing any more book signings. I went and purchased a copy of that book, and also The City on the Edge of Forever (Star Trek).

Now I have to go find out more about Father John Misty. Thank you!

haha just a feeling!
I still stay up to date on Robot Chicken, Venture Bros and Squidbillies. I don't think I could ever get sick of them.
That is so cool! I'm guessing that's his original unaltered script for the episode? I've been meaning to rewatch the original series recently since getting into Discovery, might have to make a weekend of it before the finale airs.
He has a few albums out and all are worth listening to, particularly Total Entertainment Forever.