You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My acoustic guitar arrangement of Jealousy by Will Young

in #music7 years ago

Thanks, I eventually realized that. Sometimes things get fixated in my head and I overlook the obvious. I do want to encourage you, however, to find some live audiences. In my introductory post I talk about when I dropped out and made a scant living in New Orleans singing and playing guitar. That was many years ago, of course. And I'm not suggesting dropping out! But I can tell you that if you love playing, just getting started in public is the hardest part. Once you're actually singing and playing music you love, you and the listeners just meld together and you can feel them come right along with you on a delightful musical journey. There's no feeling like it! I, too, spent many years cloistered in my bedroom before I ever did sing in public, but once it happened it was magical. And it made me a better songwriter, too! So, give it a shot. You'll find it much easier than you now fear. You'll give your audiences a gift, and they'll return their gift right back to you.

Sort:  

Awesome, thank you for the advice! I'll check out your post!