You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Venezuelan Songs Most Copied

in #music5 years ago

Good walk through the Venezuelan songs (of the best) that have been versioned. Not only will it help some Spanish speakers to identify or remember them, but it will also help other readers of this blog from other latitudes to know their origin, whether they had heard them or not.
One of the cultural phenomena that has interested me the most for many years is that of versions (expressions of intertextuality or interculturality; I don't know the most appropriate term at the moment; in the case of versions in the same country and the same type of musical genre one could speak of intratextuality). In any case, it is a very interesting cultural phenomenon that I have been following for a long time, because it allows me to recreate not only my tastes, but also my musical culture. The canvas is long to cut, they would say.
Thank you for your good and illustrated post, @nancybriti.

Sort:  

In checking, I found that there are many that have been versioned, but have not had major changes. The case of these pieces, have undergone changes not only in the music, but also in the lyrics. As is the case of Caballo viejo or Moliendo café, versions have been made and they have only left the music and have played with the message it conveys. Thank you for commenting, @josemalavem.