You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention Steemians — Want Upvotes? We Need YOU To Create Excellent Music Content (Including Music Journalism)

in #music7 years ago

This has long been a bane of mine that the music section is just full of YouTube videos / unoriginal content. When I first joined I expected that section to be quite different. I mostly only look at the originalmusic tag now and have policed a few people using it for mainstream band posts. I would like the sections to stay as true to their intention as possible, it makes our browsing experience much better.

Sort:  

You and me both!! It is quite frustrating, like you said...

We have a pretty good community for a few topics - Cryptocurrency and Homesteading, for example - but others are lagging behind. I do appreciate the Open Mic Project, but I think we need to do much more to build up the music side of steem.

Luckily, with Kevin Wong & Curie's support, we have a lot of new resources available. Hopefully this Curie music curation group will be able to influence more great content creators to contribute music content to our platform.

Hopefully yes! Also isaria is heading up a music curation Project so good things seem to be coming. In all my rambles i forgot to congratulate you on becoming a curie curator :) congrats!

Yessss Isaria rules!! and thank you :-)