Unusual Music I Like - Salvador Sobral

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I've never been into music contests, I find annoying that the thing that those kind of shows appreciate are the audiovisuals instead of the music. They don't pay attention to the melody, the content of the song, the message, they just see if it is commercial, if it is a good "investment"
The total opposite thing of what this guy represents.

Salvador Sobral, a singer from Portugal that sings a song composed by his sister, Luísa Sobral. "Amar pelos dois" (Love for both of us) interpreted in the most unusual way and with jazz rhythms, cautivated everyone's heart. He won this contest by both the jury and the people's choice.
In his winning speech, he says it was a victory for music, inside a world of "fast food music"

I will leave her another presentation he did. "Nada que esperar"
I heard this song, without knowing he was going to sing it in spanish and that he was going to speak about the issues lived right now in my country, Venezuela.

Let me know what you think about him.