Intro

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my name is Julia, I was born in Warsaw, Poland. I am here in order to share with you my passion and my life, as I believe that Steemit is a better place to show what you are doing without getting banned and with the opportunity to gain real support for your work.
This is me:
ja.jpg

My life passion and work is music. Specifically, jazz music and drama songs. I perform musical pieces, and jazz considered as a higher culture, but with humour. I believe that direct communication is the most efficient way of evoking emotions, which I or any other person would want to share. I strive to follow Witkacy’s idea of “Pure Form”, which set the observer in a special role, making the viewer the aim of a play. The most thrilling is the moment of feeling the union and a unique bond with the recipients, for whom I want to stand up and perform. However, I would like to develop my work and be able to get to the wider community and there is no better place than this one.
I will post some of my concerts and some of my recordings here. Some were made for fun (well, lots of them) and some were made more professional.

Apart from musical work I am working in a very girlish field which is cosmetic market, so you’ll be able to see also the make up work throughout my account and my posts.

As a person, I’m really interested in politics and philosophy. I consider myself as a libertarian and non-feminist woman (even antifeminist, but in order to keep more polite manners I wouldn’t like to stress that matter).
anty.jpg

Everyone is scared that I’m going to be an old cat lady, as I own two cats, but don’t worry, I hate them as much as they hate me.

Here for some foretaste I give you my fun video, made with my dear friend with whom I often perform. Song “Why don’t you do right” written by Kansas Joe McCoy:

Sort:  

Hej Julia. :-)

Congratulations @julook! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!