Katana Vlogs 02: Recording Transcend at the studio with Hathor Rising

in #music5 years ago

Ryan Brown

I truly enjoyed recording my second album, Hathor Rising. It's self-titled. It took us about four days of recording to complete. Ryan Brown came in and slammed everything down on the drums within a day. He's so fantastically talented, he did everything perfectly on his first take. He may have re-recorded one song just for shits and giggles. Our first day, he laid down the drums and he was done, end of story. He came on the second day of recording to support the rest of us. :)

Taco Canto

Taco is soooo talented and I'm proud to say that I've worked with him for years-since around 2014. He's hardworking, writes all of his own guitar parts, writes lyrics, and has a beer when he's done. Not to mention he does it all with class and gnarly metal beard. I can't say enough positive things about him. Plus, he laughs at my jokes! Taco focuses on the guitar but also plays the saxophone and drums.

Jim Danger

Jim Danger has to be one of the most eclectic and enigmatic personalities I've met in my life. I've made music with him for about three years. As of this writing, he's moved to Chicago to pursue an opportunity presented to him since he graduated with his degree in finance. If you want to know about derivatives or cryptocurrency, he's your guy. He's well loved and missed around these Texas parts. I'll be going to Chicago in May to visit him, check out his new digs, hopefully, play some music, and reminisce. We still keep in touch, special thanks to the intimacy of Facebook.

Katana Haley

Good ol me! Check out my new Youtube channel I started and if you like what you see, subscribe and share! If you love hard rock or metal you should go ahead and subscribe now. I have a show that consists of vlogs showing you what it's really like to be me-an African American, young metal musician living in Texas.