High time sttemit allowed users to upload media.

in #music8 years ago

Hello fellow steemers.

Ive been on steemit a couple weeks now, cautiously upvoting and filtering the mundane.
Ive made a little under 20 dollars now.

I wanted to share my thoughts about the platform and how important it is to allow users to upload media content (.mp3, .wav, .mp4).
This way, muscicians and filmakers get a chance to share their original ideas and also generate some quick cash.

No more click baits. There will be no need to be redirected which means fewer spammers.

Please share your thoughts.

Sort:  

This could totally be a steemit killer app. I would love a section where artists posted content and i could see what was probably good based on how much money was vested in it.

It would also be awesome if artists could do some sort of copy right threw the steemit blockchain preventing any plagiarism posts of their music.

If you wanna chat with other steemers consider joining our MinnowsUnite group on Gli.ph
https://gli.ph/g/mT205P/CbFybHevfa12pvgQqtZgt50coGG6ZTyxDzDyWSXQJ7s=

That's an interesting idea. I suspect the reason that hasn't happened yet has something to do with storing steemit data on the blockchain. The Steem blockchain has to reason about posts and their attributes (I believe), so I imagine that it holds all the data from steemit posts which may be a limiting factor for posting large files.

The whitepaper doesn't say anything about that, but I'm very new to Steem, so there may be some technical documentation that someone can point to.

By the way, I think that an embedded youtube video or other link is not so bad, at least for the moment.

I couldn't agree any more. I've been trying to figure out how for the last few hours.