30 Day Song Writing Challenge: Day Six

in #music6 years ago

The song idea that emerged for day six of my 30 day song writing challenge was an interesting one. The verse lyrics had been floating around in my brain for a while, and I always thought I would take the chorus in a happy go lucky direction.

But, when I sat down and played the verses, this chorus came out of me in one take, and it just felt right. I love it when that happens.

Enjoy and thanks for listening.

Love,
@kendramoriah

Sort:  

Definitely dig that faster paced passage. Thinking of a riddle or a clever little line. That melody and rhythm part needs to repeat before you say "walk by" if not the first time later in the song. That's a really good pre chorus type hook you could expand upon.

Thanks for the feedback! I really appreciate it :)

I just heard you for the first time I'm in love with your voice ♥ Also I wish my hair would do that, look like that. Alas, I'm just me. Cheers to you though.
lots of love, ♥serena

Thank you so much Serena! You are too sweet. I'm really excited to follow you!