You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Music: 3 Chinese Talent Show Performances

in #music6 years ago

Oh my gosh.. This is the first time I ever watch this video but I already known the song long ago.. Well, this song actually make me cry everytime I hear this because it has strong connection to me.. The song is all about Tengri's home land, the Mongolian vast grassland or the inner mongolia which from decades ago was a beautiful green grassland but now a dessert.. This makes me cry because what happend to inner mongolia happend also at my homeland in the Phillippines.. I grew up there and I remember the lush grass lands and the rice fields in that place but it all turned into dessert like place because of water shortage and it pained me because I can't do nothing about it.. Hahays.. I miss the old place where I grew up.. 😢😢😢

Sort:  

What happened to the water in your homeland? Weather changes, or something else?