Starting a New Journey

in #music2 months ago

Caustic 3 is a music creation tool inspired by rack-mount synthesizers / samplers rigs. Everything is real-time and optimized for mobile devices (not free). The desktop versions are Free, full version. - audiopluginsforfree


Creating backing tracks for my videos has always been something I have wanted to do for a very long time. Creating my beats is another way of expressing my uniqueness in my content.

A bit of history.

Many many years ago I had an Amiga500, not only did it come with this usual Office and Games Software, I came across a brilliant sequencing program called Noisetracker.

maxresdefault.jpg

I was using this to create extremely simple 8Bit beats, and after a few months I found the ultimate usefulness of this setup.

Noisetracker is MIDI capable!

In short, I hooked up the Roland Sound Module MT-32 to the Amiga500 and had a fully function LIVE backup stage studio setup. Which was actually used in one of the bands I toured with.

Roland-MT-32-Multi-timbre-Vintage-Sound-Module-1.jpg

Midi I understand. Put a "Piano" note on the screen (Noisetracker), the sound module (MT-32) plays that note as a piano sound (that is sampled from a real piamo).

2024 Caustic 3.

So the sequencing part is straightforward, the difference here is the whole song is created in software on a mobile. Sounds are created in Synths with presets that work well emulating instruments (but truly never produce the exact sound). For the purist, not good. For experimenters like myself, perfect.

Create your own funky sounds, ALL Syths can be tweaked!


Make music on your mobile phone, it can be done. Here is my 1st attempt.

Description: Really basic, didn't do much tweaking with the Synths, a boring melody with a minimal mixdown attempt. The purpose was to get a feel of Caustic and how I am going to present these tracks.

  • with every post comes experience, as we all strive to do better.
  • curate/up vote, let's encourage/reward and inspire each other.
  • as always, thank you for viewing my post.