Life In A Song

in #music6 years ago

Hey Steemerz!

I have sometimes funny thoughts. Usually they appear when I'm not doing anything, for example when I'm strolling by the river. Maybe nobody has thought about it or maybe it has passed your mind for a millisecond. If your life was a song. What song would it be?

My life has been like a roller coaster, so I think it could be compared to a symphony with light melodies and sudden dramatic drums drilling in a mysterious way. Maybe a Tchaikovsky symphony? I'd love to hear yours!

DSC_0784.jpg

Even though this might not fully represent my life, at least it's a beautiful piece of music worth listening to! These pics are taken in my recent trip in Portugal, where there was a dramatic incident that I'll elaborate in a later post. Obidos was a gorgeous place, a bit touristic, but otherwise magnificent. Traveling does make you think a bit. I think the exciting parts in the symphony must be the adventures that are yet to come. Looking forward to see what awaits me.

Bisous

Ps. You can also check out my other blog on www.nouw.com/ladolcemusica :)
I'll try to transfer some posts here, because my aim is to have this as my main blog! It'll take time, but I'll get there eventually.

Sort:  

I think the exciting parts in the symphony must be the adventures that are yet to come. Looking forward to see what awaits me.

Hahahaha, this is a bit sad when you think about it. "My life moves a lot so it must be a Tchaikovsky symphony. This kind of music has its ups and downs. I hope the ups mean there are some ups coming 'cause I haven't seen any yet." Cries a little bit.

You got some great happy blogs, @ladolcemusica. I wish I could have these happy airs about me all the time. I also see you're kinda like me in the sense that the only source of income yet is @purepinay with her enormous support for us minnows 😂

And I'm certainly glad you're here. It's not like I knew you before meeting you randomly in a comment section, but your posts seem like a great contribution for the community in the area of raw positive energy and post quality.

I was also making my Steemit blog my main one, actually. Now all the stories I publish go here, and the stories I had already published, I bring here slowly.

Good luck, @ladolcemusica. Glad to meet you here.

slowly melting from the inside because of the amazing comment

Yes, it definitely has its ups and downs, because life isn't perfect. It can be interpreted in so many ways, which I love about music.

Thank you so much for your encouraging comment @cryptosharon! I'll also read your blog for sure, glad to meet you too!

slowly melting from the inside because of the amazing comment

Hahahahaha, I do make an effort but I don't think that one is so amazing. Maybe it is in average.

Anyway, no probs, I can come by every once in a while, more often if we keep in touch. You're surely a very nice individual. I appreciate that you'll check out my blog. I'll do the same with yours frequently.