Slowly Drifting

in #music6 years ago

Ai, que lindeza tamanha,
meu chão , meu monte, meu vale,
de folhas, flores, frutas de oiro,
vê se vês terras de Espanha,
areias de Portugal,
olhar ceguinho de choro.

  • Amalia Rodrigues

This was after my first night in the caravan. It's quite hard to believe that there was a storm the night before when looking at these pictures! The caravan was shaking so hard because of the hard wind and I was afraid it would tip over haha. The sounds of the waves in the ocean were truly therapeutic! We usually park by the seaside and it couldn't be better than to sleep to the sound of the waves. Park4night app was really helpful during our trip. It showed different places with respective reviews.

The only thing I missed during this trip are my dear instruments at home. It would be awesome to play the ukulele while travelling. That's something I need to tick off of my shopping list! After getting one I need to learn to play it too... I'll learn no problem! What do you like to listen to while travelling? If you're looking for suggestions check out my roadtripping music list in one of my previous posts!

The radio was horrible to listen to. It was always buzzing around between channels. When there was music I found some favourites, but unfortunately, I couldn't find the names of the songs because they were all in Portuguese.

Morning walk up these stairs to see the view wasn't so bad after the drive in the previous day. The drive was rewarding in many ways, beautiful towns and streets, fields, trees and much more! It was very tough to drive though, one of the most challenging routes after the mountains in Coimbra.

While the wind gently messes up my hair, Amalia Rodrigues is singing beautifully in my head accompanied by the waves. It's a speechless moment for me. I love these moments, just me and my thoughts in nature.

Boa noite