The Perfect Douchebag

in #music6 years ago

I heard that

"Porto is one of the cities that stays with you, long after you have said your final goodbye."

I can definitely agree to that! Porto as a city is magnificent with beautiful sceneries and the whole atmosphere is amazing! What I'll remember from this trip though will be more in mind than the city itself. It's quite amusing, but in other thoughts sad too.

Have you seen the movies with arrogant and self-righteous people who only think about themselves? Could you imagine that kind of person in real life? There’s always some douchebag, but this one took the prize. So perfectly arrogant, rude and weird too. A perfect douchebag.

It’s funny, you might wonder why am I writing about this person? Well, he represents perfectly a person who judges people and assumes that he knows it all. That is a true sign of ignorance. The more knowledge you have, the more you realize that you don't know anything. Usually ignorant people think they know everything and that there's nothing new to learn.

Sometimes it's true that the first impression turns out to be true. I tried not to be judgmental, but all hunches became true. He was showing us around, but he kept on talking non-stop and was constantly interrupting and changing the subject. When he went to the toilet my boyfriend said that he seems like a nice guy, but then I shared how I saw him and he realized that too, he's a douchebag. His behaviour just grew worse as the evening went by.

Judging people without knowing them and saying judgmental things made me cringe. On top of that, the guy was proud of cheating on his girlfriend, because "it doesn't harm her if she doesn't know". He tried hitting on me saying I have cancer tumours in my buttcheeks because my bottom is huge. Funny, but in a cringe-worthy way... who would use the pick-up line that you have cancer?? It's nothing to joke about. Should I answer, yeah I have two tumours down there? Gosh, that was really something...

Throughout the night he did the weirdest things, like dancing all by himself and bragging about just everything. In the end when he realised he can't have sex with me so he had to have the last laugh and he insulted me and my boyfriend very directly.

Of course, we let it go, and we got rid of the guy and we were both surprised that this kind of person actually existed. All traits of a perfect douchebag in just one person, is that really possible?

I and my boyfriend talked about it all the way back to the caravan, we couldn't come up with a better euphemistic term for the guy, the perfect douchebag just had to do!

As it's said, Porto stays with you even after the goodbyes, but I was really happy to say goodbye this time! Adios douchebag!

I've heard that this song is among the douchebag's favourite ones. On Saturday Fling you'll hear the ultimate douchebag music list! Stay tuned ;)

Bisous

Sort:  

Wow, what an experience, must be the worst pickup line ever and the most obnoxious guy on this planet.

Yes, the pickup line took the prize!