Unusual Instruments. Episode 2: Rabab

in #music6 years ago

Hi Steemerz!

I'm sharing with you my serie of unusual instruments that I had in my previous blog here: www.nouw.com/ladolcemusica. This one is the second episode and it's a special one (of course!). Embrace!

The rabab is a lute like instrument introduced to me by a dear friend from Afghanistan. The land famous for goat polo. It’s a cultural symbol of the Afghan tribes, the Pashtoon as they call themselves. The instrument is plucked and is very different in construction. Since it is my friend’s birthday today I decided to introduce you guys to the Rabab!

Here is a demo:

Haven't had enough? You can listen to a more modern version of the Rabab.

Maybe a little more is in order for you to get a full feel of the instrument.

Like what you see? Comment and share! I promise to read all comments and write more interesting blogposts.

Until next time!

Bisous