My Musical - Elvis Costello & The Attractions Peace, Love And Understanding [ESP // ENG]

in #musiclast month


imagen.png

Captura de pantalla


Elvis Costello & The Attractions Peace, Love And Understanding

Hoy mi domingo musical. Elvis Costello & The Attractions Peace, Love And Understanding

Hoy en mi domingo musical viajaré al año 1979 fue cuando lanzaron esta canción, sin embargo, debo aclarar que para ese año, yo tenía apenas 5 años, sin embargo, como en mi hogar mi madre le encantaba esa música y de alguna manera ella tenía esos discos, yo siempre con mi curiosidad musical aprendí, bueno mi mamá me enseño a colocar los discos así que ese tocadiscos prácticamente era mío, no mentira era de mi abuelo y mi mamá siempre lo usaba.

Bueno también debo aclarar como en muchas otras canciones aprendí su significado después de adolescente o en algunos casos después de adulto, yo comencé a crear mis carpetas de música y allí fui colocando mis canciones y música preferida, hoy mi playlist me coloco esta canción de primera, me acordé mucho de su letra y de la ironía que esta canción tiene.

Siempre he creído en la importancia de la paz, el amor y la comprensión. Como tu bien lo sabes y yo opino que son valores fundamentales para construir un mundo mejor, que podemos crear un lugar donde siempre pueda reinar la armonía y la tolerancia, si sé que suena un poco utópico, sin embargo, también estoy consciente de que no siempre es fácil defender y exponer estos ideales. Muchas veces en mi propio entrono familiar me he encontrado con burlas y desprecio por parte de aquellos que los consideran ingenuos o irrelevantes, así es la vida de algunas personas.

Eso es la letra de la canción Peace, Love, and Understanding de Elvis Costello cuando entiendes la letra te das cuenta de que es una canción irónica, a su vez esta canción crítica la actitud cínica y apática hacia los ideales de paz, amor y comprensión. Muchas veces y aunque parezca mentira, algunas personas se burlan y tienen el desprecio por defender estos valores, mientras todos observamos un mundo plagado de violencia, odio e indiferencia eso pasa aquí en Venezuela sin irnos muy lejos.

Espero que las disfruten como yo, sin embargo, dejaré un enlace con una versión más actual y con Sub. En Español.


A Perfect Circle - Peace Love And Understanding (Sub. Español)

imagen.png

Today is my musical Sunday. Elvis Costello & The Attractions Peace, Love And Understanding

Today on my musical Sunday, I will travel back to the year 1979 when this song was released. I must clarify that in that year, I was only 5 years old. However, in my home, my mother loved that music and somehow had those records, so with my musical curiosity, I learned. Well, my mom taught me how to place the records, so that record player practically belonged to me—no, it was actually my grandfather's, and my mom always used it.

Also, I must clarify that, like with many other songs, I learned their meaning later in my teenage years or in some cases as an adult. I started creating my music folders and there I began placing my favorite songs and music. Today, my playlist put this song first, and I remembered its lyrics and the irony in this song.

I have always believed in the importance of peace, love, and understanding. As you well know, and I believe they're fundamental values to build a better world, where we can create a place where harmony and tolerance can always prevail. I know it sounds a bit utopian, but I'm also aware that it's not always easy to defend and promote these ideals. Many times, even in my own family environment, I have faced mockery and scorn from those who deem them as naive or irrelevant—that's life for some people.

That's the lyrics of the song "Peace, Love, and Understanding" by Elvis Costello. When you understand the lyrics, you realize it's an ironic song that criticizes the cynical and apathetic attitude towards the ideals of peace, love, and understanding. Many times, and oddly enough, some people mock and scorn those who defend these values, while we all witness a world filled with violence, hatred, and indifference—this happens here in Venezuela, not too far away.

I hope you enjoy them as I do. However, I will leave a link with a more current version and with subtitles. In Spanish.


A Perfect Circle - Peace Love And Understanding (Sub. Español)

imagen.png

Para ser feliz solo debes tomar tu propia decisión. / To be happy, you just have to make your own decision.


Thanks for visiting, I appreciate your opinion.

"In constant evolution" .