LADIES AND GENTLEMEN.....GASHI

in #music6 years ago (edited)

It was like any other Sunday night - getting ready for bed, listening to music and browsing on the web....dreading work the next day. I ended up on Soundcloud as I got another spam notification. Instead of deleting it and going back to looking for the deal of the day on Amazon. I went over to the "Trending" section and clicked on a rapper named GASHI. Apparently he's an Albanian rapper (just like Action Bronson) and is signed by ROC Nation.

Lets just say I ended up listening to all his songs and got turnt up & didn't go to sleep till 1:00am haha (11:45pm usual bedtime for me). This was the first song that made me listen to his entire collection.

I can see myself listening to this song over and over again for my "getting ready to go out" song 🔥 The hook and beat just goes off on this track. Also, you can understand what he's actually saying. Don't get me wrong, I love me some mumble rap sometimes (Trippie Redd, Migos and Ski Mask just to name a few). But after a while, it eventually becomes sounding the same - you hear the same lines and "yuh" after every verse.

Below is another song that I can see myself in my car with the windows down and music UP!

I hope y'all enjoyed these songs and added them in your playlist. I'll blog about more artists I like in the future! PEACE OUT!

Sort:  

Hot tunes! 🔥 Thanks for sharing!

@rapdaily Sure thing! Thx for tuning in haha!