Kygo - Fragile (Acoustic Cover)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,

Recently I got another friend to join the Steemit community. We studied in engineering college together and have been friends for a long time now. And guess what, she's a kickass vocalist!

Welcome @aranyaka05 :)

We recorded an acoustic version of the song Fragile by artist Kygo.
This is the first song we did together, and this was before I moved out of India. After that we never got time to record more. But, we'll definitely try to collaborate in the future on some interesting projects.

Here's the video!


Lyrics:
Crazy to think that a man can't hurt
Love takes its toll every time it don't work,
One door closes and another opens
But it's hard to let go when your heart's broken
I give you my trust, can you give me your word?

Come take my heart of glass
And give me your love
I hope you'll still be there
To pick the pieces up
Cause baby I'm fragile, fragile, fragile
Cause baby I'm fragile, fragile, fragile

After he left you and ten times ten
Could I put you back together again?
When a door closes and another opens
But I won't let go cause I'm not like him
Baby just say the words, let the love begin

Come take my heart of glass
And give me your love
I hope you'll still be there
To pick the pieces up
Cause baby I'm fragile, fragile, fragile
Cause baby I'm fragile, fragile, fragile

Yeah, you will take yours and mine
I got your heart of glass
And you've got my love
I know we'll still be there
To pick the pieces up
Cause baby we're fragile, fragile, fragile
Cause baby we're fragile, fragile, fragile

Sort:  

I find simply fabulous musicians and vocalists nearly everyday on steemit, it's like a magnet. i'm gonna have to up my game just to pass the bar. really good job, another one i couldn't help but listen all the way through

Thanks man. Really appreciate your comments. :)
Where in Cali are you based out of?

Wonderful....let the music flow :)

Float. :)

This is beautiful!! Thank you!!!

Thank you!

Thank you very much! :)

Wow, what a voice. Thank you so much for sharing that with us.

Cheers! :)

Thank you! :)

Beautifully recorded! Put out some more covers. We need musicians like you guys! :)

nice post and great talent..

GIF.gif

Thank you man! :)

Great voice and collaboration. Keep the music alive.
Peace and love !!!

Love and peace!

waoo its beautiful

Thank you. :)

You got nice throat and you sing awesome

Very amaze, love ur folk :)

Thank you. :)

Ur welcome n succes :)

Really nice vibes, I liked how you both got more into it as the song progressed.

Thanks a lot.
It's all about the good vibes. :)

nice cover...

Thank you! :)

Congratulations @makshay5! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I am following both of you. Amazing cover.