Lauren Ruth Ward - The Echo

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Monday night we went for this gig in Echo Park, Los Angeles.
I got introduced to an artist called Lauren Ruth Ward.
Have to say I was pretty impressed by her presence and how she handled the show.

So every Monday night, Lauren invites some great upcoming local bands and artists from the area to join her and put up a show.
Lauren's doing her residency at The Echo and honestly, it's one of my favorite venues around in town.

1-640x430.jpeg
Image Source: http://clubzone.com/places/the-echo/

The first Monday they started this show, the response was so good and there were so many people who couldn't even make it inside. So to accommodate everyone, the organizers shifted the gig to the bigger stage downstairs; which was amazing on their part.
So next time you're around in the area, you should definitely go and check it out.

Here's a small clip from one of Lauren's songs I recorded.
It's called "Did I Offend You"

Peace.
A'