The House Of The Rising Sun

in #music5 years ago (edited)

The version by White Buffalo. He made it for the TV show Sons Of Anarchy, reflecting events in the series up to that point. The series followed a variety of conflicts within the Sons Of Anarchy Motor Club as well as conflicts with other groups.

Here are the lyrics and a link to a Youtube video:


There is a house in Charming Town
They call the Rising Sun
It's been the ruin of many a poor girl
And me, Oh God, I'm one

If I listened to my mama
Lord I'd be home today
But I was young and foolish
Handsome rider led me astray

Go tell my baby sister
Never do what I've done
To shun the house in Charming Town
They call the Rising Sun

My Mother, she's a tailor
She sewed my new blue jeans
My sweetheart he's a rambler
Lord he rides an old machine

Now the only thing a rambler needs
Is a suitcase and a gun
The only time he's satisfied
Is when he's on the run

He fills his chamber up with lead
And takes his pain to town
The only pleasure he gets out of life
Is bringing another man down

He's got one hand on the throttle
The other on the brakes
He's riding back to Redwood
On his father's stake

And me I wait in Charming Town
To gain my love as one
I'm staying here to end my life
Down in the Rising Sun

I'm staying here to end my life
Down in the Rising Sun

Songwriters: Jake Smith / Matt Lynott / Tommy Andrews
House of the Rising Sun lyrics © Sony/ATV Music Publishing LLC



Sort:  

Congratulations @marcosmeyer! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hello @marcosmeyer! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko