You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Steem World Playlist? Community Music Challenge: celebrate our native languages by sharing music!

in #music6 years ago

My language is German

The translation of the title is: Two old aunties are dancing Tango in the middle in the night.

I have loved that song since I was a older teen. I always wanted to grow into an old woman that dances tango in the middle of the night. 🤪 got the old part down - not so much the Tango.
It is a song being critical of society in a smart and funny way.

Sort:  

I don't understand all the lyrics but what I do understand and the way that combines with his voice, the music... I can imagine this makes you smile! I can totally see myself being an old Tango dancing lady someday lol! That's amazing. I love this song, it's original and quirky and I love you feel so connected to it.

Thanks a lot for this contribution @mariannewest! :D (Did you grow up in Germany?)