MUSICIAN IRVIN "Carrot" JARRETT OF THIRD WORLD IS DEAD!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Kingston, Jamaica- Irvin "Carrot Jarrett, former member of reggae band Third World, was found dead at his home today.
His death was confirmed by current band member Cat Coore. The cause of death was not confirmed. "I haven't been able to come to terms with it, Ritchie called me and told me and I am trying to absorb it," Coore told OBSERVER ONLINE a short while ago. "I am trying to get his wife, I dont have any details". Jarrett was part of the classic line-up of the Third World and played on some of the band's hit songs including 96 Degrees In TIrvin Carrot Jarrett.jpghe Shade, Always Around, And Now That We Found Love.

Sort:  

Congratulations @masaitv! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thank you!