You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first song (kinda)

in #music6 years ago

Your sister @dreemit is a very smart lady! Honesty in writing is what connects us. I'm of the thought that if one cannot feel the emotion of their own words then how the hell could we hope anyone else to find a connection?

Fiction or not, dig deep. Slice open the creative vein and bleed all over those pages.

Sort:  

Indeed. Are you a songwriter as well?

I have written song lyrics but they're collecting dust, leaning more toward fiction. I think part of that is because I can't jam and don't have an instrument beyond my voice. Totally envious of people who can gather and throw something out. There's magic in that!

I love writing poetry too and had a similar problem of being unable to write it unless I was in a dark place or had my heart ripped out. I think in my old age I've learned to channel those places now :)