New track "Hesitation"

in #music7 years ago

Hey guys,

This is a track that I wrote in my spare time, it is not really connected to any project. To write this track I used mostly Spitfire Audio's Solo Strings. I also used a couple selections from Albion one, in particular the con sordino strings, the arranged woodwinds and some pizzicato strings. The arrangement is pretty simple exploring concepts of counterpoint and and chromatic passing tones. The harmonic structure of the song is mostly in an A dorian bouncing between an Am and a D. The second part of the song introduce and tonal center of G, which in practice is the same as A dorian but has a different tone. If you are interested in getting the Midi file for this leave me a comment below and I can send it your way.

Sort:  

That's very good. I really enjoyed it!!

Awesome ... Congratulations it really is beautiful ... I do not know if you know but there is a challenge of music click on the openmic tag and it takes you to the site, you have to do it @micbz
I follow you

Cool, thanks for letting me know, I will check it out

You're welcome, you have to do it;)

cool its cool liked it very much

Amazing! my kind of music

Hi siloe, thanks for taking a listen. Your profile looks cool, especially the gardening post. This is the first year that I have planted a garden in my back yard in a couple of raised beds.

Thanks! Good luck on the garden! I'll be following.

Hey Michael, really nice composition! I really want to share my music on here too but I don't know how. Can you tell me how to upload an mp3 or a wav file please?
Keep up the great work!

As far as I know you can't directly upload any audio files, so you have to use links. In this case I have just used a link to my YouTube channel.

Ok thanks mate, I've created a youtube account.

this is smooth and relaxing. tag "boombox" for an automatic resteem from @vandalizmrecordz ( follow!)

Congratulations @micbz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Esto es una maravilla!!! pone los pelos de punta. Enhorabuena me encanta