MUSIC RECOMMENDATION (for fans of Radiohead, D'Angelo, and anything in between) - Roman GianArthur

in #music7 years ago (edited)

This is my first music recommendation post, I have been wanting to get into music blogging for years, mostly conversing with people on message boards and of course bugging all my friends into listening to my recommendations, so I thought I would post some things in here.

ROMAN GIANARTHUR - OKLADY - FREE LP HERE

My music taste extends far and wide. I am sure I am no different than any other self-proclaimed connoisseur of music when I say that I listen to A LOT of it. There are times I end up hearing something that is refreshing and different and it excites me and keeps me wanting more. There are other times when a favorite band of min releases a much anticipated new album, finally, and it draws me in for months.

And then there is this...On Spotify a few weeks ago I came across this guy, Roman GianArthur. It is 6 cover tracks of Radiohead songs, but its done in a very R&B, soul, style. He is sampling D'Angelo and collaborating with Janelle Monae on a few tracks and does Radiohead justice in every song. I am a huge Radiohead fan, I have listened to them for years and would not overly want anyone to mess with their stuff, but this works. I highly recommend it if you are looking for something a bit different. I linked his soundcloud page (click his name above) and the album on Spotify (click OKLADY).

Image Citation

UP FOR DEBATE?

Did you listen to it yet? I'd like to hear what you think in the comments below!

THESE COLLABS NEXT!

I have a few other collabs I'd love to hear in the future (think...Mac Demarco & Jack Johnson...trust me, it'll work). What do you think? Anything you'd like to hear that is a bit 'out-there'?

Sort:  

Congratulations @mikecldi12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!