The edit - why oh why?!?!!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

the edit tinyeye.JPG

So I had a great idea for a new music production video. I figured out my basic composition approach and clear the camera memory cards. The music part was like a math problem but I got through it and filmed my work. THEN editing time came next.....Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahh! (that's me screaming in frustration).

I love creative flow AND I also know the final product needs to be close to my vision but why does it take so much time and effort for me to chop up a short video in Final Cut X? Maybe it's because my editing/camera experience is more limited than my music knowledge. The song can be completed and mixed in a night but making the vid (correctly) has me on day 4 tonight.

Wish me luck and stay tuned. I think it will be an awesome vid! Classic rock song with a funk make-over.

Thanks for following, resteeming, watching, reading, and commenting! 1 Love.