TBT

in #music6 years ago

With a major presentation for school next Monday, and my new job intensifying every day, I'm starting to feel stretched too thin. (Not sure why, but that expression doesn't sound right to me, but it's correct I checked it; it just sounds very silly) But yeah I feel I'm starting to be stretched too thin. (still doesn't seem right)

So to help me through this weekend, I have selected Spotify's All Out 00s playlist for the weekend. Top 40 jams from my adolescence. Songs that take me to a simpler time. A time where hiding my myspace account and sneaking over to Oak Valley were my biggest objectives. Getting picked up by our moms from movies. A time when we all hugged each other all the time. (Weird but it happened and we consented.) Simpler times. Where 'high school' was in the distant future instead of 6 years in the past.

I also want to point out that (3) of these songs are STILL CONSTANTLY played in clubs and at parties. They never fail to get everyone people grooving and singing along.
_Gold Digger by Kanye West
_Hey Ya! by Outkast
_It Wasn't Me by Shaggy

Anyway, nostalgia.