The Beatles v The Rolling Stones 1-4

in #music6 years ago


The Beatles and The Rolling Stones are considered by most people the best two bands in the history of Rock and Roll. For me, it's difficult to separate them, no matter how different they are. Sometimes I like listening to one and then other times the other.

I know many people on crypto weren't alive during their hey day (I wasn't either), but everybody knows them.

For the next few posts I'm going to put a video of each and see who my fellow Steemians prefer. Please leave a comment below either 'Beatles' or 'Stones' for which song you prefer and I'll do the survey as we go on. Thanks.

Stones won again and rightly so. Not so many votes coming in but the scores represent the votes. If you believe the Beatles are better please vote. Don't just write great music.

Your votes will be rewarded

Day 6:

[](


Beatles - Twist and Shout


[](


Stones - Heart of Stone


Sort:  

The BEatles definitely for this one.

beatles

Nice post :) For me the Rolling stones !!! ;)

This was an easy 1 for me, it has to be -'Twist and Shout' The Beatles, well done boys! Absolutely love that one, the second I put it on my son started bopping away, the boy has taste!

stones

The Beatles are better at many things, but not everything. The Rolling Stones have a better debut album. They were/are a better live band. Did the blues better. Did Chuck Berry better. Did "rock'n'roll" better. Were scarier (in their prime). I'd argue -- and have -- that "Satanic Majesties" was a far better "psychedelic" album than "Sgt Pepper's," which was hardly psychedelic at all. And the Stones were certainly better at surviving.

And, to me, "Heart of Stone" is simply better than "Twist and Shout." Both are covers.