Blockchain: The Musical (A Crypto EP) | If I Were to Make a Crypto Music Label & Album

in #music2 years ago
Over the years I've stumbled across various crypto rap artists, each with their own unique sound and talents for telling the story of the Blockchain. In this article I put together what I think would be the perfect Crypto EP for muggles and crypto OGs alike.
I know not everyone is ready to be red pilled by the tales of hip-hop songs, especially not traditional hip-hop, but perhaps that's where crypto rappers bridge the gap? With familiar sounds and unique flows, crypto rappers may be able orange pill those willing to listen to a screwdriver of dope beats and lyrical lemonade.


bcdm.jpg

My Crypto EP would consist of works from: Krown Chakra, Coindaddy, TeamHodl, Tron, and BlakCrypto, as well as MMG's very own beat producer @hoodieanakin


Album 1: Blockchain: The Musical (A Crypto EP)


Track list

1.) Team Hodl - Rabbit Hole

2.) CoinDaddy - Straight outta Coinbase

3.) Team Hodl x CoinDaddy - Tales from the Blockchain

4.) Krown Chakra - Candles and Wicks

5.) CoinDaddy - BTC Trader

6.) CoinDaddy - Alt Season

7.) Tron - Coinbase Castle

8.) CoinDaddy - Charlie

9.) CoinDaddy - Bakkt those coins up

10.) BlackCrypto - HEX Flex

11.) Team Hodl - WAX.io

12.) BlackCrypto - PulseChain Gang

13.) Krown Chakra - Buy The Dip

14.) Tron - The Dark Lord

15.) CoinDaddy - I just Hold

This would be the dopest crypto album -- if you ask me.

I admire each of these artists for their creative take on storytelling, financial education, history, and crypto. I've already had the pleasure of working with one of these artist at the start of their career, but if I were to make my very own label, rest assured we'd be working together again, and with even more talent on the tracks.


Create your own unique playlist/album for crypto or any other genre and share it below :)