MUSIC AND POETRY. PRODIGAL DAD

in #music6 years ago (edited)

people-852428__480.jpg
Sorry Dad, I will be straight with you
Don't want to hurt you but have to tell the truth to you
Mama told me everything, what you did to us
How you left us
In the middle of the night with nothing
It wasn't funny
Guess am the one laughing now
How could you be so mean to be man enough to face me that you sorry now
Where was the sorry when you turned your back
And never looked back
You put a spear in our heart
And expect us not to bleed out
So typical,a man that left his wife and kids to die
Twenty have passed
Now we've grown and you want us back
Expect to eat your cake
And still have it back
You make me sick dad

        HOOk

You ain't no God dad X3

         VERSE 2

Believe me son, am sorry for what I did to your mama
A prophet said she was the cause of stagger
That if I didn't put her away
I will broke and a pauper forever
Young me, misguided to leave you all that night
Taught it was for the better
Funny how time flies,now I know better
Poverty is like cancer, gush I hate this drama
Funny how I started making the money when I left your mama and nothing else mattered
Rapping and singing from coast to coast
Flying Private jets from zones to zones
They say love for money takes your soul away but I doubted it
Now am down with cancer, have got not much time to leave
I just need your forgiveness and prayers
Am dying son

      HOOK
  
You ain't no God dad X3


          VERSE 3

Looking back at all the pains you made us go through
I won't be shy to tell you karma is catching up with you
Yeah Sean, be easy he is dying
Don't tell me to take it easy
I was just eight when he left for no reason
Now he stands telling us lies to our faces
Like we've been struck with amnesia
Can't remember the scars in our faces
Of countless night with no food in our bellies
Sleeping on the street no roof or ceilings
You can't deceive me
God can't forgive you for what you made us go through
Now you act like you sorry cos we've made it
A living proof that you nothing but a man dad, you ain't no God dad

Sort:  

Congratulations @mryoki! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply
Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@mryoki, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!