You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spotify IPO valued at $20 billion?!? Plus what this means for blockchain music dapps like Peertracks. Find your creative freedom with the blockchain

in #music6 years ago

Really great article.
I agree that Muse and peertracks seem to be in the top league as far as blockchain based music applications go that I've seen so far. Really looking forward to the launch!
I think Spotify is really overvalued. I recently came across an article during my research that mentioned the massive loss they make as well. I don't get all these massive companies operating with substantial losses and being so highly valued, everyone seems to go for a: be the biggest, become an effective monopoly like google and amazon; it's crazy.

Sort:  

Yeah the massive loss they operate at seems like it should lower the valuation. I do not understand but maybe they have some great plan to monetize all there users.