You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DSound: a decentralized sound platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #music7 years ago

Doesn't seem to matter how hard I try, I can not get a four hour podcast to upload.

Sort:  

Sorry but for bigger files like that one you should have a computer with a lot of RAM to process the file as first step of the upload, then I would recommend to have IPFS installed locally, because to send a file like that through the public gateways will be very hard and possible to fail some times... I'm working on a way to simplify IPFS installation, please wait a bit for it, ok? :)

I assumed it was my setup, So I went to a machine with 32gb of ram, all browsers still crashed.

How big is the file in MB/GB?

125mb

That is not that big... please try again, maybe it was caused by some temporary network issue. If is doesn't go, please join channel #dsound on steemit.chat and we'll try other things there. Thanks for your help in solving these issues of an early beta project! :)

I've tried about 10 files about 20 times. Multiple connections, locations, computers, browsers... no luck. Chrome kills the tab when it uses more than 4gb of memory every time. Firefox crashes in total.

Please get to me on #dsound channel at steemit.chat so we can check it out. Thanks! :)