You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'ONI3' - New Original Music - More Fun w/ Melodic Steps...

in #musiclast month

Looking forward to learning about what you find. I’ve recently upgraded to 12 too and was on the Beta for a little while beforehand. The generative tools are really good.

Sort:  

Yea, I haven't had as much time recently to explore it as I'd like, but I'm planning to spend all of this coming weekend just watching walkthroughs and messing around, hehe. I definitely want to explore the generative stuff, particularly in combo with some external gear, I think based on what I've seen so far, it'll be a ton of fun.

You’ve just given me an idea there to use it with external kit, perhaps Overbridge and my Elektron gear?

Should work totally fine. Pre-Live 12, I've seen a bunch of awesome set-ups with Elektron gear, controlling stuff through Live. So I'm sure you can incorporate all the new goodies into that.