You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 'Be open to Sacred Space' at Makers Place. 'Earth Beneath My Feet.' Music. Ephemeral Art. Photography.

in #music5 years ago

It might be worth looking into, thanks for the info. I will have to make do with the digital hug giving for now haha.

I've just spent the last few days updating my website to make it look a little more professional but I am on that border of being a serious hobbyist. I love what I do and create but I can't live off of it so day job and side hustle for now 🙂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I just received a reply from Dannie, the founder of MP.

Please refer your friend and we'll get them set up! We currently don't offer just sound, but we do support video art which has or doesn't have sound.

So if this interests you Nicky you would just need to join the MP Discord and go to the Support section and ask Dannie @Dannie | MakersPlace for an invitation to join MP.

I understand only too well the plight of a creative who loves to create but can't earn an income from it ~ At the same time it's good to start somewhere and places like Steemit and MP allow us to gain more exposure of our work ~ Which all helps. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎

Thanks a lot @allyinspirit! I'll have to do some more research on this if it's not possible for just sound. Video art makes it sound like it's graphics and things like that? Is MP connected to steem then?

Posted using Partiko Android

Makers Place is quite independent of Steemit. Work is purchased with Etherium or credit card.

I think if you aren't into graphics/animation etc for music videos you could do just the one image as a cover image and leave the emphasis on the sound. ♥︎♥︎⚖️♥︎♥︎