TOP 15 WORST HIT SONGS OF 2017

in #music6 years ago

fay.png

To be completely honest, I think 2017 was a better year than 2016, especially in music. I feel like the bad wasn’t necessarily as horrible, and sadly, the good wasn’t as amazing.
I think I can easily say that this year I had a lot more trouble making this last than last year.
Don’t get that the wrong way, though, because some songs really got to my nerves, so here’s my list of those songs:

Here are the top 15 worst hit songs of 2017! (and my explanations)

Before I start, I obviously have to point out that THIS IS ONLY MY OPINION (although I wish that it was all 100% correct), I do not have the intention to make you hate your favourite artists. If you like some of these songs, more power to you!

Here are some (dis)honorable mentions before we get to the list proper!

HM #1: Ed Sheeran – Galway Girl (I’ve seen a lot of critics loving this song, but I just don’t. I really don’t. I think it’s too corny, even for Sheeran. The production is corny, the lyrics, the singing. I seriously can’t understand why so many people like this one.)

HM #2: The Chainsmokers – Paris (If you know me personally, you know I hate these guys. I think they released the worst album of 2017, but I don’t think that their 2017 hit songs were that horrible! I mean, they are bad, but not horrible. I don’t like the production here, as always with these guys, and Taggart CANNOT SING, WHEN WILL HE LEARN THAT?)

HM #3: Fall Out Boy (I’ll be honest, I like these guys. But this song is horrible. The drop is irritating and I hate it a lot. I would probably put this at #2 if it was a bigger hit. Nonetheless a horrible song.)

HM #4 : Eminem – Walk On Water (Same as Young And Menace: horrible song, but it wasn’t too big to get on the list proper.)

HM #5: The Chainsmokers & Coldplay – Something Just Like This (Poorly produced, don’t know why Coldplay wanted to be here. The last drop sounds pretty good tho!)

HM #6: Yo Gotti & Nicki Minaj – Rake It Up (I would place this much higher if it was bigger. Horrible song, why does this exist?)

Now that we’re done with this, let’s get to the list proper, shall we?

FIFTEENTH: Imagine Dragons – Believer

I hate this song. I hate the chorus. But honestly, what I hate the most about it is that my friends like this song. A lot. I hate the sound, it’s meant for ads, this is advertisement music! The chorus sounds horrible, it’s painful to my ears! The lyrics are ok, and the production is fine, but quite basic. Really don’t like this one. NEXT!

FOURTEENTH: Katy Perry – Bon Appetit (ft. Migos)

Now we’re getting to a song I genuinely hate. I hate everything about it, the production, the lyrics, ESPECIALLY THE LYRICS. It is absolutely disgusting. I don’t know what happened to Katy here, this is really bad. Migos sound forced and, you guessed it, horrible. Why isn’t this higher on the list? Because it wasn’t big for a long time, luckily.

THIRTEENTH: Sam Hunt – Body Like a Back Road

Honestly, this is horrible, I would place it much higher if any of my friends actually heard about it. In my country no one knows this song. And maybe that’s a good thing. Everything, from the singing to the production to the awful lyrics is irritating as hell. Why is country still a thing?

TWELVE: Rae Sremmurd – Swang

Why, oh why did we let this happen? Honestly, I wouldn’t think that this is horrible if it wasn’t for that hook. That falsetto is so painful, every note is wrong, it sounds horrible, I want to die while listening to it. Sorry for all the whining, but it is just so damn horrible. The lyrics aren’t bad, the production is fine, but that hook. OH DEAR GOD THAT HOOK.

ELEVENTH: Blackbear – Do Re Mi

Here’s another horrible one! This song simply pisses me off. The production sounds very creepy and blackbear’s singing sounds very forced. It just doesn’t fit. Nothing here does. It just does not work. The lyrics are very bad, the references are horrible. And that hook is simply sad. Do re mi fa so fking sone with you? Why would you consider that good? He doesn’t even sing the do re mi fa so, which makes the song even more bad. NEXT

TEN. 21 Savage – Bank Account

It is bad. It is really bad. I would place it higher, but it just doesn’t piss me off that much, to be honest. Don’t get me wrong, though. This song is very bad.

NINE. Kodak Black – Tunnel Vision

Why does this exist? Kodak Black is the worst rapper I’ve heard in a while! His voice is just so weird, in a bad way as well! I hate this song and the only reason it’s not my #1 pick is because it wasn’t that big in my country. The production is fine, though.

EIGHT. Julia Michaels – Issues

One of my friends was surprised when she heard that I hate this song. I hate Julia Michaels usually, but she sounded pretty good in a Kygo song called Carry Me. That’s why my friend got confused, I think. But yes, this song is really bad. The production is bad, her voice is horrible. I genuinely think that she doesn’t sing well. I think that this is the most awkward sounding song of 2017. The lyrics are actually moronic, too. I hate you, Julia!

SEVEN. James Arthur – Say You Won’t Let Go

And the most boring song of 2017 award goes to… JAMES ARTHUR. Yeah, this song wouldn’t even be that bad if it wasn’t so boring. The generic snaps, the boring chords, I hate it. I hate Arthur too, especially because of this song. I don’t like Ed Sheeran, but I would take him over this guy any day. I would label this genre as “white teenage girl music”, because I think they are the only people who like this song.

SIX. David Guetta & Justin Bieber – 2U

I’ll be honest, this song isn’t even that bad until the drop happens. It is just poorly produced, which is not surprising, considering it’s David Guetta. Bieber sounds bad, but I would accept that if it weren’t for the drop. I hate this song, I despise it. Do I even have to mention the production now? Yeah, it’s very bad. The lyrics are basic and boring. Don’t have anything else to say here, what’s next?

FIVE. Liam Payne – Strip that Down (ft. Quavo)

OH YES, THIS SONG. Oh boy, do I hate this one! I think that Payne took the worst path of all the 1 Direction members. This is just horrible. The production is incredibly basic. The snaps, the hi-hats, the creepy vibraphone-esque sounds. It is just too creepy for me. Quavo doesn’t sound horrible, but his part is too short for this song to be better. I hate this song.

FOUR. Cardi B – Bodak Yellow

How is this popular? This is garbage. The lyrics are horrible. Cardi B sounds incredibly irritating. The production is very generic, just a classic trap beat. I hate that a lot of people call this an anthem of some sort! I think this is one of the worst songs I’ve heard in years. I hate the wordplay, it actually makes me hate myself.

THREE. Taylor Swift – Look What You Made Me Do

I don’t care what I made you do, Taylor, but you made me throw up! The worst thing is that this song actually had potential in the beginning, but the hook is horrible. I t’s a copy of “I’m Too Sexy”, which is already considered to be one of the worst hit songs of all time. I’m really confused how this came to one’s mind. Oh well! The production is horrible, the lyrics are fine until the hook.

TWO. Katy Perry – Swish Swish

Why don’t any critics put this on their lists? I hate this song. The production is really bad, sounds forced. Katy’s voice is cringeworthy and Nicki sounds fine, I guess. I hate the lyrics. I hate the hook. Swish Swish, Bish? WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
OH BOY DO I HATE THIS SONG.

NUMBER ONE. Lil Pump – Gucci Gang

What can I say here? I hate this song with every part of my body. I want to beat up every person that likes this. IT IS JUST EMPTY. EVERYTHING ABOUT THIS SONG IS EMPTY!
DON’T EVEN LET ME START WITH THE LYRICS. I THINK EVERY CRITIC HAS SAID WHAT THEY’RE LIKE ALREADY. IT IS ALL JUST HORRIBLE. Even the beat is bad, it has no potential whatsoever! I don’t know what else to say here except I HATE THIS SONG SO MUCH. HOW DID THIS GET FAMOUS?!!!!!!!!! WHY IS LIL PUMP FAMOUS?!!!!!!!!! WHY DID WE LET THIS HAPPEN???????????????????????????????????????????

Thanks for reading, though. I hope you agree. If you don’t, I don’t care. More power to you.
Please upvote this post and follow me if you’d like to see more of my lists and reviews!
Let’s hope 2018 will be better!

Sort:  

Hi. I am @greetbot - a bot that uses AI to look for newbies who write good content!
Your post was approved by me. As reward it will be resteemed by a resteeming service.
greetbot's stamp of approval

@greetbot evaluated your post's quality score as [39.27] points!
Good Job!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
The resteem was paid by @greetbot
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Congratulations @ninefingers! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem community has lost an epic member! Farewell @woflhart!
SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Do not miss the coming Rocky Mountain Steem Meetup and get a new community badge!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!