Sort:  

In the 70s, I am not yet born then. Lol

Great! You'll have nothing to compare it to. 😆

Awesome, this put me in a good mood. The Brazilians have some interesting musical tastes !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for finding the time for a listen!
Glad to offer a musical alternative. 😎

WOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOT!

A bit late for a meaningful upvote, but for comment is never too late. Great. I like this song and I like your version. I heard only Jackson Browne's before. Thought that was his song.

Appreciate the listen and feedback! Probably the best known song of Danny O'Keefe was Good Time Charlie's Got The Blues, which was done by everyone from Elvis to Willie Nelson.

I'm listening right now Danny O'Keefe 1972 album, never heard before, nor I knew that he existed, absolutely super, and kind of stuff I really like ... there is a lot of old singer-songwriter music I discovered only recently, in the last 6 - 7 years or so... nobody here that I know is into that kind of music, especially if has elements of country music, but I like this sound and storytelling... I discovered that John Prine existed a few years ago ... before was only Bob Dylan and Neil Young that I knew ... I like these Internet searches and discoveries, widens the music scenery and scenery of certain periods a lot, this part of modern times I really like, these large archives always at hand

That's wonderful! The internet has certainly made such research much easier. After becoming a fan of Danny after Jackson Browne's 1977 release of The Road, it took a lot of visits to second hand record stores to assemble his entire album collection; which were 6 or 7 at the time. 😎