Flight Of The Krakken... (Buskin' & Jammin' in Portland/Seattle!)

in #music6 years ago

In 2011 I went off to California to find my fortune... It went all kinds of oh my, and by year's end I had spent the summer in Seattle and then blooped to Portland until about Thanksgiving... Basically when it starts raining nonstop until March, when all the homeless people come back to live in the parks...

This is in Portland, when I was couchsurfing with a dear friend... Dear friend is not in said video, although I am the one drumming, and Shiva is playing accordion... It was strange, because the folks in the house wanted us to perform before we took off to play for money at Voddoo Donuts... But that guy in the corner banging on his own drum was EFFING UP MY FENG SHUI!! LOL... You can even see me tell him something amid the video... Derp...

The next one is a month or two before that, in Seattle with my talented friend Billy... We would play the late night crowd in Ballard, and folks would dance and throw money at us... I would say I miss those days, but did I mention it rains a lot up there? LOL...

I have more busking videos, but I have to dig them up and upload them... Enjoy them, and imagine we had a real cameraman!

imageedit_4_8261337991.gif
Please check out my other posts, the music is from an actual recording studio, and the pictures are from life in Asia!