Sort:  

I remember buying Mellow Gold at HMV on release.

"He hung himself with a guitar string
Slap the turkey neck and it's hangin' from a pigeon wing
You can't write if you can't relate
Trade the cash for the beef for the body for the hate
And my time is a piece of wax fallin' on a termite
Who's chokin' on the splinters"

Still get it stuck in my head. lol

I am still trying to process his new album, Colors... It's growing on me, but I don't know if I like it... Those lyrics you quoted are stellar!!!
Cover.jpg

to be honest i don't think I have heard anything off his new album...but i will check it out . @booster

I have been really down on it for awhile, since he promised a year ago to release it, and all we got was a car commercial! So pissed about that... Made it hard to even appreciate my musical messiah...