Music and Me

in #music6 years ago

Music-and-Me-pic.jpg
Image source

Today I woke up and felt like writing something different on my blog. Let’s take a break from technology updates and blockchain news which I regularly post on my blog. I want to talk about something that I have a passion for (more like a calling). Before I start, I want to say a big thank you to the @acrobot team and @oncebey60 for the guidance and motivation so far. When I started steemit, I never knew that I was going to end up blogging or writing an original post of mine. You will be amazed by the things I have learned so far ever since I started in November. Following @oncebey60’s blog was like an addiction for me and I have watched her progress so far in the steemit community.

Now back to the topic of the day. Today I want to talk about my passion and love for “music”. I love music. Music in my life has been like oxygen (a breath of fresh air to survive and live as a human).Every day I am exposed to lovely sounds coming from local radio stations in my city Lagos. Stations like 98.5FM (Soundcity Lagos) and 96.5FM (Urban) give me a steady supply of typical Naija sounds and world music. I love the way they combine trending Naija jams with other genres of music coming from the United State and other parts of the world. Music applications like Apple Music, Spotify and Tidal also offer the same benefits as Soundcity but at a higher level, however, I wouldn’t go into that today.

I remember back in the day when I use to go on different sites on my phone or laptop to download new songs from the United state and Jamaica. Once downloaded, I would share these songs with my family and friends. Right now things have changed. I now go online and stream the music. All I need to do is download a music application on my phone, and then share these songs with family and friends remotely.Thanks to Apple Music and Spotify. These technologies have enabled easy access to world-class music without having to download them on your device.

The impact of this technology in Nigeria music has been amazing. With the help of music applications, Nigeria music has been able to reach a larger audience. Apple Music has several genres of Africa and Nigeria music. This is good for the local artist in Nigeria because they don’t have to rely solely on the local market for music revenue.

Here is a song by a local artist in Nigeria.The title of the song is called “Lost in the World” by Maleek Berry.maleek berry.jpg
Image source

You can click on this link to hear the song. Have a lovely weekend.

Follow @orukpeyendis for more post like this. Please leave your thoughts and comments below.
Sign up and receive free basic income token from manna. You are entitled to receive manna basic income token for free just by signing up. Here is the link to sign up for manna. Please note that this is a referral link.

ubi.PNG
Image source

Sort:  

For me without music is hard to survive

You are right about that.

Mr. Yendis, I don't know how I missed this your lovely post. I guess I'll soon write about my love for music as well. I love singing, playing music and musical instruments. Music was a great helper to soothe my mind in the lonely and distressing times of my life. As we usually say after a great game of tennis, "well played sir".

Hehehe. Thank you @chinosky. Music has always been my reliable source of motivation to keep me going forward. I can relate to what you said about music helping you in times of distress. I have been there. Good to know you play musical instrument. That is something I am not good at. I love to sing though.
Looking forward to your post on music. How is it going with the game of tennis? I bet you still playing the game.

Yes o. I played yesterday. I really want to play at least once during weekdays apart from playing on Saturdays. But it's not easy adding this extra day. At least now I know we can complement each other: you sing while I play keyboard...i play tennis while clap for me... Lol

That will be interesting @chinosky.

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @orukpeyendis

Your post received an upvote by the @illuminati-Inc music curation team and its partner @curie.

You may consider voting for the Curie witness; all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations including but not limited to more than 10 curation teams (vote here).

Thank you so much for the upvote. I have voted the for Curie witness. Nice job you are doing here. Welldone

Thank you for your support.

@gaman is on the @abusereports blacklist for being a bad Steemian! Bad spammer, bad!